Honoring Excellence                                  

Celebrating History                                 

Inspiring New Generations    

IDEA to induct Beach, Filomia and Lozano

into the Hall of Fame

Click here to read full release

Established in 2008 to coincide with IDEA's 25th anniversary, the IDEA Hall of Fame honors innovators in event presentation. The Class of 2008 honored the group of individuals we were instrumental in the creation of IDEA, "The Pioneers". Mark DiNardo was the sole member of the Class of 2009. He was joined by John Franzone and Denise Roberts McKee in 2010. Inductees Rod Murray and Jeff Szynal represent the Class of 2011. Hall of Famer Aaron Buckles was inducted in 2012. The fifth anniversary of the Hall saw the induction of Anthony Fanticola, Cliff Wight and Fran Kowalski as members of the Class of 2013.

Dr. Charles Steinberg became the 20th member of the Hall in 2014 and was joined in 2015 by David Schindler and Jeff Schmahl.

IDEA welcomed VWSE Productions' Bob Becker and the Met's Tim Gunkel into the Hall during the Detroit conference in 2016.

The IDEA Hall of Fame Committee, under the direction of the IDEA Executive Board, is charged with oversight of the nomination and selection process.