Inspire the Passion Award                                  

Inspired by the passion of Jeff Schmahl,

          who mentored so much young talent during his career                                     

Congratulations to this year's winners

Kody Acevedo, Arizona Diamondbacks
Kaitlin Cook, Denver Broncos

Matthew Massarelli, Philadelphia Flyers 

Established in 2014, the IDEA Inspire the Passion Award honors two students/interns in the game entertainment or video production industry. Upon nomination from a supervising IDEA member, students/interns are eligible to apply for the highly selective Inspire the Passion Award.

Award recipients receive an all-expenses paid trip to the annual IDEA Conference.

The IDEA Inspire the Passion Award Committee, under the direction of the IDEA Executive Board, is charged with oversight of the nominations and selection process.