Honoring Excellence                                  

Celebrating History                                 

Inspiring New Generations              

Established in 2008 to coincide with IDEA's 25th anniversary, the IDEA Hall of Fame honors innovators in the event presentation industry. 

The inaugural Class of 2008 honored the group of individuals who were instrumental in the creation of IDEA, "The Pioneers": David Belding, Liz Burke Brown, Jack Croghan, Paul Darst, Dick Davis, Karen Johnson, Betsy Leesman, Gabe Paul Jr., Howard Pizer and Paul Shubin.

Class of 2009: Mark DiNardo

Class of 2010: John Franzone and Denise Roberts McKee

Class of 2011: Rod Murray and Jeff Szynal

Class of 2012: Aaron Buckles

Class of 2013: Anthony Fanticola, Fran Kowalski and Cliff Wight

Class of 2014: Dr. Charles Steinberg

Class of 2015: David Schindler and Jeff Schmahl

Class of 2016: Bob Becker and Tim Gunkel

Class of 2017: Chuck Morgan

For further information, visit the IDEA Hall of Fame website.

Quick Links